$0.00

News

Filter by Community
Filter by Title
July 31, 2017 | Source: Marine Corps Concepts and Programs, marinecorpsconceptsandprograms.com, 10 July 2014
Escalation of Force – Non-Lethal Effects (EoF-NLE) is the application of non-lethal capabilities that enable an individual to control a situation and execute a variety...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Marine Corps Concepts and Programs, marinecorpsconceptsandprograms.com, 9 June 2015
The Escalation of Force-Mission Modules consists of multi-functional non-lethal weapon systems and force protection equipment needed to satisfy the operational...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Marine Corps Concepts and Programs, marinecorpsconceptsandprograms.com, 10 July 2014
The Non-Lethal - Indirect Fire Munition (NL-IDFM) will allow our Corps’ forces to achieve visual and auditory suppression of targets at range while minimizing the risk...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Army Research Laboratory, arl.army.mil, 1 May 2017, Joyce M. Conant
The U.S. Army Research Laboratory and the South Dakota School of Mines through a joint ownership agreement commercialized a system to reclaim unserviceable parts and...
July 31, 2017 | Source: NeRSC, nersc.gov, 8 June 2017, Kathy Kincade
Heterogeneous nanostructured materials are widely used in a variety of optoelectronic devices, including solar cells. However, due to their heterogeneous nature, these...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Defense News, defensenews.com, 6 April 2017, Jen Judson
The Army is speeding up development work on its future Modular Active Protection System for combat vehicles. As the service works on expediting interim solutions for...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Science Daily, sciencedaily.com, 9 June 2017
Although traumatic brain injury (TBI) is a well-recognized consequence of extreme blast waves, it is less appreciated that over 80 percent of combat veterans with TBI...
July 31, 2017 | Source: National Defense Magazine, nationaldefensemagazine.org, 24 March 2017, Stew Magnuson
The Army intends to buy 20 robotic mules from manufacturers and send them out with brigades for a year-long operational test and evaluation, the service’s program...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Popular Mechanics, popularmechanics.com, 25 July 2017, Kyle Mizokami
The U.S. Navy's experimental railgun is getting new upgrades to make it fire more powerful shots, and fire them faster. It's the latest bit of progress on this still-...
July 27, 2017 | Source: Space Flight Now, spaceflightnow.com, 26 July 2017, Stephen Clark
SpaceX’s upgraded Dragon capsules will not return astronauts to Earth for powered landings as originally envisioned, company boss Elon Musk said Wednesday, a design...
July 25, 2017 | Source: Connected Warrior, connectedwarrior.com, 10 May 2017, Katherine Owens
AeroVironment has unveiled a new tablet-controlled mini-drone engineered with infrared sensor technology and an ability for soldiers on-the-move to detect nearby threats...
July 24, 2017 | Source: Fox 13 News, fox13news.com, 7 July 2017
At a new facility in Hernando County the bullets aren't exactly live rounds, but your targets are. Tampa Gunfights says it's teaching real-world tactical response...
July 21, 2017 | Source: Wiley Online Library, onlinelibrary.wiley.com, 9 June 2017, Xinbo Zhang et al.
Chinese scientists have made good use of waste while finding an innovative solution to a technical problem by transforming rusty stainless steel mesh into electrodes...
July 17, 2017 | Source: Navy Science & Technology, Future Force, futureforce.navylive.dodlive.mil, Lt. Adam T. Biggs, USN, and Lt. Todd R. Seech, USN
The side prepared to fight is the side that wins the battle—and basic science research provides the first step in being prepared. Like all aspects of the military, the...
July 17, 2017 | Source: Space News, spacenews.com, 8 March 2017, Debra Werner
Satellite manufacturers are turning increasingly to additive manufacturing to reduce the cost and time required to design and build spacecraft. Space Systems Loral...
July 17, 2017 | Source: 3D Printing Media Network, 3dprintingbusiness.directory/news/, March 2017
For the past two years a conglomerate of trade associations, industry, government and academia have been collaborating on the world’s first operational 3D printed...
July 17, 2017 | Source: Venture Beat, venturebeat.com, 27 Mar 2017, Jack Gold
Intel announced late last week that it has formed a new AI group to consolidate a number of its programs and acquisitions. It’s headed by Naveen Rao, the former head of...
July 17, 2017 | Source: New Atlas, newatlas.com, 8 June 2017, Loz Blain
Multicopter drones are breaking through the final restriction on their movement in the air: they no longer need to hover parallel with the ground. The Voliro prototype's...
July 17, 2017 | Source: Phys.Org, phys.org, 26 May 2017, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow
The world's highest gain high power laser amplifier - by many orders of magnitude - has been developed in research led at the University of Strathclyde. The researchers...
July 17, 2017 | Source: National Defense Magazine, nationaldefensemagazine.org, 19 April 2017, Yasmin Tadjdeh
On a cloudy night in the future, special operators are conducting a nighttime raid on an enemy compound. A mission commander aboard an AC-130J Ghostrider gunship sets...