$0.00

directed energy weapons (DEW)

Type of Content
April 14, 2018 | Source: Asia Times, atimes.com, 10 March 2017, Bill Gertz
Arsenal including electromagnetic railguns and microwave weapons aims to neutralize web of satellites that give US its main strategic edge. China’s military is developing powerful...
March 26, 2018 | Source: The Maritime Executive, maritime-executive.com, 19 January 2018
Defense contractor BAE Systems is developing a new microwave for naval clients, and it isn't for the galley. Its High Powered Microwave deck-mounted array is designed to target...
Is there a man-portable or UAV suitable system at a high technology readiness level that can provide high-power electromagnetic offensive capabilities? A DSIAC staff...
January 1, 2018 | Source: Jane's Defense Weekly, janes.com, 29 November 2017, Gabriel Dominguez and Neil Gibson
China’s Ministry of National Defense (MND) released images on 28 November showing the test-firing in Beijing of what appears to be a new counter-unmanned aircraft system (C-UAS)...
December 18, 2017 | Source: Congressional Research Service, fas.org, 30 November 2017
Congressional Research Service (CRS) Report R44175, Navy Lasers, Railgun, and Hypervelocity Projectile: Background and Issues for Congress The Navy is currently developing three...
November 20, 2017 | Source: Military Aerospace Electronics, militaryaerospace.com, 7 November 2017, John Keller
Power electronics experts at the General Atomics Electromagnetic Systems group in San Diego are joining a project to develop lasers that could lead to a weapon for future unmanned...
November 6, 2017 | Source: Microwave Journal, microwavejournal.com, 11 September 2017
The AUDS counter-UAS defence system has been enhanced for deployment on military and commercial security and surveillance vehicles and with new technology to more effectively...
November 6, 2017 | Source: Defense Tech, defensetech.org, 10 October 2017, Hope Hodge Seck
The Army plans to have a blueprint for its successor to the M1A2 Abrams Main Battle Tank and Bradley Fighting Vehicle by 2022. But for now, leaders have only a wish list. The Next...
October 23, 2017 | Source: Military & Aerospace Electronics, militaryaerospace.com, 27 September 2017
Laser weapons experts at Lockheed Martin Corp. are helping the U.S. Air Force develop a compact, ruggedized, high-power laser to defend tactical aircraft flying at or above the...
October 23, 2017 | Source: Lockheed Martin, lockheedmartin.com, 20 September 2017
A Lockheed Martin prototype laser weapon system proved that an advanced system of sensors, software and specialized optics can deliver decisive lethality against unmanned aerial...