$0.00

high-power laser (HPL)

Type of Content
December 4, 2017 | Source: The Engineer, theengineer.co.uk, 24 November 2017
A laser directed energy weapon will be the first project to be undertaken at Dragonworks, a new UK facility dedicated to the development and testing of advanced laser technology...
November 20, 2017 | Source: Military Aerospace Electronics, militaryaerospace.com, 7 November 2017, John Keller
Power electronics experts at the General Atomics Electromagnetic Systems group in San Diego are joining a project to develop lasers that could lead to a weapon for future unmanned...
October 23, 2017 | Source: Military & Aerospace Electronics, militaryaerospace.com, 27 September 2017
Laser weapons experts at Lockheed Martin Corp. are helping the U.S. Air Force develop a compact, ruggedized, high-power laser to defend tactical aircraft flying at or above the...
October 23, 2017 | Source: Lockheed Martin, lockheedmartin.com, 20 September 2017
A Lockheed Martin prototype laser weapon system proved that an advanced system of sensors, software and specialized optics can deliver decisive lethality against unmanned aerial...
September 26, 2017 | Source: The Optical Society – Optics Express, Vol. 25, Issue 12, 2017, osapublishing.org
Highlighted in this work are recent accomplishments in nanoparticle doping of high power fiber lasers operating at “eye-safer” wavelengths. Both erbium and holmium doped fiber...
September 11, 2017 | Source: Defense News, defensenews.com, 9 May 2017, Jen Judson
The Army’s future air-and-missile defense capabilities are taking shape under the newest Space and Missile Defense commander, Lt. Gen. James Dickinson, particularly in laser-armed...
September 11, 2017 | Source: Defense Systems, defensesystems.com, 19 June 2017, Katherine Owens
The Missile Defense Agency (MDA) is seeking a new high altitude long endurance (HALE) unmanned aerial vehicle with the unique capacity to carry a high energy laser system that can...
August 28, 2017 | Source: Raytheon, raytheon.com, 22 June 2017
A high energy laser mounted on an Apache AH-64 attack helicopter acquired and hit an unmanned target. The test was conducted by Raytheon and the U.S. Army Apache Program...
August 14, 2017 | Source: Science Daily, sciencedaily.com, 4 May 2017, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY
The European XFEL, the biggest X-ray laser in the world, has reached the last major milestone before the official opening in September. The 3.4 km long facility, most of which is...
July 31, 2017 | Source: Aerotech News; aerotechnews.com, 27 June 2017, David Vergun
The Army and Navy are increasingly incorporating laser weapons on a limited number of platforms and training exercises, according to Matthew Ketner, branch chief of the High...